De canon "Vijftig jaar Nederlands ruimteonderzoek" is opgesteld in 2012.

The 19th International Symposium on Space Terahertz Technology, ISSTT 2008, was held from April 28 to 30, 2008, in Groningen, the Netherlands. It was organized by SRON, TU Delft, and University of Groningen.


Part 1, Oral contribions: Proceedings_ISSTT2008.pdf  (34.2 MB)
Part 2, Posters: Proceedings_posters ISSTT2008.pdf  (17.0 MB)


  • Terahertz systems and instruments
  • THz heterodyne detectors (e.g. Schottky, SIS, HEB)
  • THz direct detectors (e.g. TES, KID, bolometers)
  • THz local oscillator systems and components
  • THz optics, components and measurement techniques
  • Backends for THz systems

Scientific Organizing Committee

  • Victor Belitsky (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)
  • Ray Blundell (Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics, USA)
  • Tom Crowe (VDI / University of Virginia, USA)
  • Thijs de Graauw (SRON / Leiden Observatory, the Netherlands)
  • Brian Ellison (Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, UK)
  • J.R. Gao( SRON / TU Delft, the Netherlands)
  • Gregory Goltsman (Moscow State Pedagogical University, Russia)
  • Karl Jacobs, (KOSMA, Germany)
  • Tony Kerr (NRAO, USA)
  • Teun Klapwijk (TU Delft, the Netherlands)
  • Alain Maestrini (Paris University, France)
  • Imran Mehdi (JPL, USA)
  • Tom Phillips (Caltech, USA)
  • Albrecht Poglitsch (MPE, Germany)
  • Antti Räisänen (Helsinki University of Technology, Finland)
  • Yutaro Sekimoto (NAOJ, Japan)
  • Sheng-Cai Shi (Purple Mountain Observatory, China)
  • Peter Siegel (JPL, USA)
  • Jan Stake (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)
  • Wolfgang Wild, chair (SRON / University of Groningen, the Netherlands)
  • Jonas Zmuidzinas (Caltech, USA)

Local Organizing Committee

Wolfgang Wild (chair), Hennie Zondervan, Petra Huizinga, Nico Sijm, Joost Adema,
Hans Bloemen, Jasper Wamsteker