The 24th International Symposium on Space Terahertz Technology

A better version of webcast is available here WEBCAST

Groningen, The Netherlands, April 8-10, 2013

The 24th International Symposium on Space Terahertz Technology, ISSTT 2013, will be held April 8 to 10, 2013, in Groningen, the Netherlands. It is organized by SRON and the University of Groningen. Registration and abstract submission have started. The deadline for abstract submission is

January 28, 2013



  • Heterodyne and direct detectors (e.g. Schottky, SIS, HEB, TES, KID, bolometers)
  • THz sources / local oscillator systems
  • Teraherz systems and instruments
  • THz optics, components and measurement techniques
  • Backends for THz systems

Scientific Organizing Committee

Andrey Baryshev - SRON, The Netherlands (chairman)
Victor Belitsky - Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Raymond Blundell - Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics, USA
Eric Bryerton - NRAO, USA
Tom Crowe - VDI / University of Virginia, USA
Herbert Eisele - University of Michigan, USA
Brian Ellison - Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, UK
Neal Erickson - University of Massachusetts, USA
Gregory Gol'tsman - Moscow State Pedagogical University, Russia
Karl Jacobs - KOSMA, Germany
Anthony Kerr - NRAO, USA
Teun Klapwijk - TU Delft, The Netherlands
Arthur Lichtenberger - University of Virginia, USA
Alain Maestrini - Paris University, France
Doris Maier - IRAM, France
Imran Mehdi - JPL, USA
Yutaro Sekimoto - NAOJ, Japan
Sheng-Cai Shi - Purple Mountain Observatory, China
Jan Stake - Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Christopher Walker - University of Arizona, USA
Wolfgang Wild – ESO, Germany
Stafford Withington - Cambridge University, UK
Ghassan Yassin - University of Oxford, UK

Local Scientific Organizing Committee

Andrey Baryshev (chairman)
Jian-Rong Gao
Frank Helmich
Teun Klapwijk

Local Organizing Committee

Andrey Baryshev (chairman)
Joost Adema
Jolanda de Haan
Petra Huizinga
Albert Koops
Christa Meijering-Swint
Hennie Zondervan-Kimsma

The Academy building in Groningen where the symposium will take place